Login
 Advancing Psychology as a 
Science and as a Profession
Since 1949









                                             

                                             


                                              

                                      







Molly Nikolas, Ph.D.

President (18)

molly-nikolas@uiowa.edu




Catalina D' Achiardi-Ressler, Ph.D.

Past-President (17)

catalina@wdmcounseling.com




David Towle, Ph.D.

President-Elect (19)

david-towle@uiowa.edu




Benjamin Tallman, Ph.D.

Treasurer (18)

benjamin.tallman@gmail.com




Alissa Doobay, Ph.D.

Secretary (19)

alissa-doobay@uiowa.edu




Paul Ascheman, Ph.D.

State Advocacy Coordinator (19)

paulascheman@gmail.com




Brenda Payne, Ph.D., MSCP

Training Director

kidpsychologist97@yahoo.com




                                     

               

                                         


                                        

                                        

                                       


                 









Maria Bruno, Psy.D.

Federal Advocacy Coordinator (18)

maria-bruno@uiowa.edu




Sally Oakes Edman, Ph.D.

APA Representative (19)

sedman@nmciowa.edu




Mallory Bolenbaugh

APAGS Representative (17)

mallory-ermler@uiowa.edu




Laura Fuller, Ph.D.

IPA Representative - Year 1 (19)

laura-l-lfuller@uiowa.edu




JoAnna Romero-Cartaya, Ph.D.

IPA Representative - Year 2 (18)

jcartaya@virtuemedicine.com




Tracy Thomas, Ph.D., ABPP

IPA Representative - Year 3 (17)

tracythomas@thomasforensic.com









Committee Chairs

Developing Psychologists Network

Kayla Davidson, Ph.D. (16)

Editorial/Newsletter

Stewart Ehly, Ph.D. (15)

Leadership Development

Brenda Payne, Ph.D. (15)

Membership

Jennifer Kauder, Ph.D. (15)

Ethics

JoAnna Romero-Cartaya, Ph.D. (18)

Federal Advocacy

Maria Bruno, Psy.D. (19)

Finance

Benjamin Tallman, Ph.D. (18)


Psychopharmacology Education

Elizabeth Lonning Psy.D (16)

Professional Issues

Pending Appointment

Public Education

Amanda Johnson, Ph.D. (16)

State Advocacy

Paul Ascheman, Ph.D. (19)

Website

Molly Nikolas, Ph.D. (18)

Elections

Catalina D'Achiardi-Ressler (17)


Liaisons:

The following are the IPA liaisons to various boards and organizations across the state and nation:


APA Rural Mental Health

Ruth Evans, Ph.D. 


APA Committee on Women in Psychology

Laurie Lehn, Ph.D. 


APA Committee on Socioeconomic Status

Jane Daniel, Ph.D.


APA Task Force on Psychological Ethics & National 

Security

Holly Sanger, Ph.D.


Disaster Relief

Earl Kilgore Psy.D.



Iowa Board of Psychology

Brenda Payne, Ph.D., MSCP


MAC Carrier Advisory Committee 

Douglas Whiteside, Ph.D.


Medical Assistance Advisory Council

David Beeman, Ph.D.


Prevention of Child Sexual Abuse Task Force

Lynne Lutze, Ph.D.



Women's Issue Networks

Julie Jenks-Kettman, Ph.D.


Communications:

Please contact the following individuals if you have questions, concerns, or need assistance with any of IPA's communication media:



The Iowa Psychologist

Quarterly Newsletter

Steward Ehly, Ph.D.

stewart-ehly@uiowa.edu


Website & Listserv





Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software